MSNA NEWSLETTER

Meaghan Osborne - President





CONFERENCE SAVE THE DATE

ADELAIDE!

19-21st October 2023



WELCOME BACK TO 2023

It was lovely to see so many of you at our MSNA conference in Melbourne! I trust that you all had a well-earned rest over the festive season and are ready and raring to get into this year with gusto!

It appears the year has been flying by so fast already, I wanted to touch base with everyone to share some inspirational news, share in other successes and to announce our next conference this year.

It was a pleasure to catchup with so many of you and I wanted to take the time to make a special shout out to all our nurses working tirelessly but especially to those that have received awards for their service (and there have been many standouts).

Our very own Dr Therese Burke has been honoured for her significant work in Multiple Sclerosis, her outstanding contribution to nursing and commitment to research in the MS domain, being made a member of the Order of Australia (AM) in this year's Australia Day Honours list!

We are so proud of Therese and her amazing achievements, totally inspirational and very well deserved.





CONFERENCE 2023!

When: 19th - 21st October

Where: Adelaide CBD

MS Australia Nurse Awards

Some of our other esteemed colleagues were also awarded awards by MS Australia. MS Australia recently celebrated 50 years as an organisation, during which time significant progress in MS care and research has been made. To mark this anniversary, MS Australia has selected 50 recipients from those many worthy Australians to be awarded the MS Australia 50 Years President's Medal.

With this medal, MS Australia recognises unwavering and passionate dedication of theses nurses to MS. Six MS Nurses were recognised for their over and above efforts over the years, and we all congratulate them on this achievement. What is exceptional is that all the MS Nurses awarded this medal have also contributed greatly to MSNA over the last 25 years, further reflecting their selfless service. We are all so very proud of you!

Congratulations to all our award winners; well deserved!

Tim O'Maley (QLD)



Kaye Hooper (QLD)



Sharon Barlow (SA)



Lou Hatter (WA)



Belinda Bardsley (VIC)

